Why do you travel?

I love to travel! Who wouldn’t? Given the right financial standing, I would be miles and miles away from home, exploring each nook and cranny for anything new. Wishful thinking aside, I just have to be resourceful in keeping it light in the pocket while enjoying the fresh look of new places.

Everyone has reason why they want to go travel.

  • Rest and Relaxation
  • Get away from everyday routine
  • Explore the tourist spots
  • Shopping
  • Feast on unique dishes
  • Enjoy time together with travel buddies
  • Immerse in new culture
  • Learn a new language

I would say all 7 reasons capture my attention but their weights may vary when I’m planning on a new trip. Say for example, I want to have a R&R trip so I visualize places I feel relax: beaches. Then I narrow it down to countries that has amazing beaches and choose non peak dates to avoid the crowd.

Planning is part of the fun! Although sometimes you would rather choose among the travel packages to save the “stress”. Personally I prefer planning the trip with a little mix promotional packages. Going on trips is also depends if you want to explore by yourself or with a group of people, be it with family, friends or soon-to-be-friends.

My travel plan is explore by geography with consideration cost in traveling. Currently I am residing in Singapore (ironically this is one of the most expensive cities to live). The plus side is Singapore being an international hub, you can just pick any place to your fancy.

Do join me in my travels as I blog some tips and recommendations on the adventures I took and feel free to share your ideas and experiences as well.

So tell me: why do you travel?

13 thoughts on “Why do you travel?

  1. Simply want to say your article is as surprising.

    The clearness in your post is simply cool and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject.
    Fine with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.

    Thanks a million and please continue the gratifying work.

  2. What’s Going down i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have found It positively useful
    and it has helped me out loads. I am hoping to contribute
    & help other customers like its helped me. Good job.

  3. Hello, I believe your site may be having browser compatibility problems.
    Whenever I look at your blog in Safari, it looks fine however, if
    opening in Internet Explorer, it’s got some overlapping issues.

    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!

    Besides that, fantastic blog!

Got more tips?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

